Close this search box.

Forty-three Republicans Help Obama Push the Transgender Agenda

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Update: Good news! The Bill was just defeated (112-305), which means this amendment will not be codified into law.  Yet the problems that allowed this amendment to come up are still present and the representatives who voted for it must still hear from you!

It starts just like any other nefarious plan, “In the dead of night.”  Believe it or not, last night, 43 Republicans helped pass an amendment to the Energy & Water Appropriations Bill (H.R. 5055) offered by Rep. Sean Maloney (D-New York) which codified Obama’s transgender Executive Order (13672) seeking to trample religious liberty and force anyone involved in business to affirm the transgender lifestyle.

To put it plainly, if you are a company that wants to protect women’s safety by requiring that men use only the men’s restroom, the Obama Administration (with the help of these Republicans) want to make sure you are ostracized from society and will not do business with you.

We must remember this vote where some chose to support the president’s radical agenda over women’s safety.  If your congressman is on this list, he should hear from you.  Tell him you are incredibly disappointed to hear he chose to side with President Obama and the transgender agenda against women and children’s safety.

1.         Justin Amash (Michigan)

2.         Susan Brooks (Indiana)

3.         Mike Coffman (Colorado)

4.         Ryan Costello (Pennsylvania)

5.         Carlos Curbelo (Florida)

6.         Rodney Davis (Illinois)

7.         Jeff Denham (California)

8.         Charlie Dent (Pennsylvania)

9.         Mario Diaz-Balart (Florida)

10.       Bob Dold (Illinois)

11.       Dan Donovan (New York)

12.       Tom Emmer (Minnesota)

13.       Michael Fitzpatrick (Pennsylvania)

14.       Rodney Frelinghuysen (New Jersey)

15.       Chris Gibson (New York)

16.       Joe Heck (Nevada)

17.       Will Hurd (Texas)

18.       John Katko (New York)

19.       David Jolly (Florida)

20.       Darrell Isssa (California)

21.       Adam Kinzinger (Illinois)

22.       Leonard Lance (New Jersey)

23.       Frank LoBiondo (New Jersey)

24.       Tom MacArthur (New Jersey)

25.       Martha McSally (Arizona)

26.       Patrick Meehan (Pennsylvania)

27.       Luke Messer (Indiana)

28.       Erik Paulsen (Minnesota)

29.       Bruce Poliquin (Maine)

30.       Tom Reed (New York)

31.       Dave Reichert (Washington)

32.       Jim Renacci (Ohio)

33.       Thomas Rooney (Florida)

34.       Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (Florida)

35.       John Shimkus (Illinois)

36.       Elise Stefanik (New York)

37.       Fred Upton (Michigan)

38.       David Valado (California)

39.       Greg Walden (Oregon)

40.       Mimi Walters (California)

41.       David Young (Iowa)

42.       Tod Young (Indiana)

43.       Lee Zeldin (New York)

The Capitol switchboard is (202) 224-3121. Please call today.