Tag

Big Tech Archives – Concerned Women for America

Register! Big Tech and Censorship Webinar

By | News and Events, Religious Liberty, YWA | No Comments

Increasingly, we have witnessed open censorship of ideas, anti-conservative and anti-Christian bias, privacy violations, and many more abuses. How can we, as Christian conservatives, stay involved on these platforms? How do we ensure we have a place in the marketplace of ideas?

Young Women for America is hosting an online webinar to discuss all things Big Tech and Censorship to answer the questions above and more. Guest speaker for this timely webinar will be Rachel Bovard, Senior Director of Policy at the Conservative Partnership Institute and Senior Adviser to the Internet Accountability Project. Ms. Bovard submitted testimony on the threat of Big Tech which was presented before the House Judiciary Antitrust subcommittee in October 2020. She has a wealth of knowledge to share on this topic and will be able to answer the questions above and so many more!

Event Details:
Date: Tuesday, February 9
Time: 5:30 p.m. EST [4:30 p.m. Central; 3:30 p.m. Mountain; 2:30 p.m. Pacific] Register here to receive the webinar link.

Conservative Leaders to AG Barr: Big Tech’s Opposition to Free Speech Must End

By | Blog, News and Events, Social / Cultural Issues | No Comments

CWA signed onto a letter to Attorney General Barr urging him to end the unfair treatment conservatives and conservative organizations face.

Dear Attorney General Barr,

Last week you pointed out that “No longer are technology companies the underdog upstarts.’ ‘They have become titans of U.S. industry.’” With such power you said, “valid questions have been raised as to whether Section 230′s broad immunity is still needed.”

As conservatives, we do not argue for onerous regulations or burdensome federal legislation. However, as the Media Research Center and the Free Speech Alliance (FSA) have shown, the concerns you raised are quite justified.

Read the Entire Letter Here: