Protect Voter Integrity with Voter ID

By April 5, 2021Maine
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

We all have a stake in protecting election integrity at every level in our nation. Our constitutional rights and liberties depend on the zealous protection of free and fair elections.

Recently, Concerned Women for America (CWA) completed a scorecard on election integrity for each state based on three important areas: (1) voter identification, (2) absentee/mail-in ballots, and (3) absentee ballot verification. Maine’s Election Integrity Rating (EIR) is 44%.

The Maine legislature has an opportunity to increase our EIR by passing two critical bills that pertain to voter ID: LD 557 that would require photographic identification for the purpose of voting, and LD 1083 that would create a voter identification system.

These two bills are scheduled before the Veterans and Legal Affairs Committee on Wednesday, April 7. Private citizens can submit testimony for the bill here. You may either submit testimony and/or submit testimony and speak on it when you are called on by the Chairman if you are on the Zoom meeting.

Take Action!

  • Contact the Veterans and Legal Affairs Committee members and ask them to support LD 557 and LD 1083. Contact information for each committee member is below my signature.
  • Let your Representative and Senator know you support the bills. You will find your legislators listed alphabetically by the town in which you live.
  • If you are a member of Concerned Women for America of Maine, be sure to let them know.
  • Forward this e-mail to friends and family and ask them to do the same.

Please Pray:  Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for the opportunity to address our lawmakers in the free country we live in and for holding us accountable for keeping it free. May Your people answer the call to take action to preserve the integrity of our voting system in our state. In Jesus’ Name.  Amen.

May God bless your work keeping our voter process honest, fair, and legal. God bless! 

Penny Morrell
State Director

Veterans and Legal Affairs Committee Members
Senator Louis Luchini, Chairman e-mail: [email protected]
Senator Brad Farrin e-mail: [email protected]
Senator Craig Hickman e-mail: [email protected]
Representative Christopher Caiazzo, Chairman e-mail: [email protected]
Representative Patrick Corey e-mail: [email protected]
Representative Josanne Dolloff e-mail: [email protected]
Representative Matthew Harrington e-mail: [email protected]
Representative MaryAnne Kinney e-mail: [email protected]
Representative Jay McCreight e-mail: [email protected]
Representative Morgan Rielly e-mail: [email protected]
Representative Laura Supica e-mail: [email protected]
Representative John Tuttle e-mail: [email protected]
Representative Barbara Wood e-mail: [email protected]