Meet the Team

Penny Young Nance

CEO and President

Kenda Bartlett

Chief Administrative Officer

Denise Cappuccio

Chief Financial Officer

Mario Diaz, Esq.

General Counsel

Sara Olson

Chief Advancement Officer

Doreen Denny

Senior Advisor

Tanya Ditty

Vice President of Field Operations

Alexandra McPhee

Director of Government Relations

Annabelle Rutledge

Young Women for America National Director

Valerie Bynog

Young Women for America
Southern Regional Coordinator

Ana Castillo

Young Women for America
Eastern Regional Coordinator

Julia Curtis

Lead Graphic Designer

Deanna Drogan

Digital Media Strategist

Katie Everett

Press Secretary

Marie Guthrie

Regional Director of External Relations

Morgan Kensinger

Donor Relations Executive Assistant

Michelle Minor

Field Organization Coordinator

Natalie Panettiere

Executive Assistant to CEO, Finance Manager

Morgan Schlesselman

Young Women for America
Western Regional Coordinator

Darby Sue Stielstra

Regional Director of External Relations - Southern Region

Keri Ann Thompson

Data Analyst and Constituent Service Representative

Celso Wiggins

Staff Assistant


January 2021-June 2022

  • Linda Murphy, Chairman
  • Janne Myrdal, Vice Chairman
  • Carrie Chupp Harper, Secretary
  • Caroline Aderholt
  • Debbie Beyer
  • Jean Crisp
  • Charlotte Johnson
  • Cheryl Keithly
  • Jeanne Riegsecker
  • Jon Whetsell